• Head of the Dept. :  Dr. S. K. Sinha
  • Year of Establishment : 1989
  • Contact No. : 0641-2423601
  • Built Up Area : 3000 sq. ft.
  • Level Of Study: LLM and Ph.D.


  • Human Rights.
  • Environmental Law.
  • International Law.
  • Law of Torts and Contract.
  • Criminal Law.
  • Intellectual Property Law.


Post Graduate teaching in Law (Master of Laws) was started in T.N.B. Law College, Bhagalpur under the leadership of Shri S. B. Prasad, the then Principal of the College. On January 20th 2003, this department was established is the University campus as a separate University Department of Law. The Department was inaugurated by Justice B. P. Singh, Supreme Court. Dr. S.K. Sinha LL.M., Ph.D. as a head of the Department.